Joanna Thornhill, Mersham, Phoenix and Smeeth Primary Sch Name/Office and Business Interests	4 Year Term of	Responsibilities	
Note: * SEDMT (Sir Edmund Davies Memorial Trust)	Office Completes	Operating Model: Committee Structure	
PARENT GOVERNORS appointed by the parents of child Rhys Davies	10 December 2024	Wellbeing & Christian Distinctiveness	
Knys Davies	10 December 2024	Pay Panel	
Mr Dan Sherlock	14 July 2026	Finance & Estates (Chair)	
Chair of SEDMT		Pay Panel	
LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR recommended by the			
Charlotte Tillyard	7 November 2026	Teaching, Learning & Pupil Progress Group	
EX-OFFICIO FOUNDATION GOVERNOR Incumbent of	of St Marys Church		
Rev Cathy Sigrist	N/A	Wellbeing & Christian Distinctiveness	
Trustee of SEDMT		HT Performance Management Panel	
FOUNDATION GOVERNORS appointed collaboratively	by the Diocese and Po	CC	
Mrs. Brenda Ladley Vice-Chair (end term 1 2024)	31 March 2026	Designated EYFS Governor	
Trustee of SEDMT		Training & Development Governor	
		Pay Panel	
		Teaching, Learning & Pupil Progress Group	
D. L. a. '. L'u. a. D. a. a.	10 E.L. 2007	Wellbeing & Christian Distinctiveness	
Dr Jennie Litten-Brown	10 February 2027	Designated Safeguarding Governor	
Chair of Governors (end term 1 2024) Trustee of SEDMT; Director, CARE Foundation Trust		HT Performance Management Panel Teaching, Learning & Pupil Progress (Chair)	
Employed by St Mary's Chilham PCC		reaching, Learning & ruph Frogress (Chair)	
Lecturer at Canterbury College			
Parent of child on roll at Chilham St Mary's			
Spouse St Mary's Chilham PCC Secretary			
EX-OFFICIO HEADTEACHER	•		
Mrs Delia Cooper	N/A	Teaching, Learning & Pupil Progress Group	
Trustee of SEDMT; Director of CARE Foundation Trust	1,111	Touring, Zomming of Lupit Llogious Group	
STAFF GOVERNOR appointed by employees of the scho	ol		
Chloe Arnold	8 June 2026	Teaching, Learning & Pupil Progress Group	
Trustee of SEDMT			
CO-OPTED GOVERNORS appointed by the Governing l			
Richard Armishaw	20 January 2025	Designated Health & Safety Governor	
Trustee of SEDMT	6 T 1 2025	Finance & Estates Group	
Hester Fenwick	6 February 2027	Designated SEND Governor	
Chair of Governors at Brabourne C of E Primary Director, CARE Foundation Trust		HT Performance Management Panel Wellbeing & Christian Distinctiveness (Chair)	
Secondary School Trust Member		Finance & Estates	
Spouse – Unilever Shareholder		Thance of Listates	
Vacant			
Vacant			
If you are interested in joining our Governing Body, pleas	e contact the school of	ffice 01227 730442 or the Clerk to Governors	
Wsettle@chilham.kent.sch.uk		of the state of th	
SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS invited to at	tend meetings periodi	cally	
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator	Mrs Vanessa Robinso		
School Business Manager	Mrs Melanie Woodla		
CLERK TO GOVERNORS			
Mrs Wendy Settle Business Interests: Company Secretary Ae	egis Advisory Ltd		
School Interests: Bethersden Primary, Capel-le-Ferne Primary	, Castle Hill Communi		
Primary, St Peters C of E Primary, The John Wesley C of E M	Methodist VA Primary,	Kent Local Lead Governor, Clerk to KCC	
ndependent Admissions Appeal Team			
RESIGNATIONS & END OF TERM OF OFFICE			
Karen Fincham (resignation 08/06/2022)			
Nicci Gilchrist (resignation 07/09/2023)			
Matisse Martin (resignation 17/10/2023)			
Sharon Knight – Associate Member role completed 18/10/202			

Minutes of Governor meetings are available by contacting the School Office office@chilham.kent.sch.uk or Clerk to Governors wsettle@chilham.kent.sch.uk

ATTENDANCE RECORD 2022 – 2023									
Full Governing Body Meeting Dates									
	20/10/2022	08/11/2022 Extraordinary	26/01/2023	16/03/2023 Safeguarding Training	25/05/2023 Budget approval	13/07/2023			
Mr Richard Armishaw	√	✓	√	✓	✓	Apologies			
Miss Chloe Arnold	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓			
Mrs Delia Cooper	√	√	√	✓	√	√			
Mr Rhys Davies	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓			
Mrs Hester Fenwick	✓	✓	✓	✓	Apologies	✓			
Ms Nicci Gilchrist	✓	✓	Apologies	✓	Apologies	Apologies			
Miss Sharon Knight	N/A	N/A	N/A	Absent	N/A	N/A			
Mrs Brenda Ladley	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	√			
Dr Jennie Litten-Brown	√	✓	Apologies	✓	Apologies	√			
Ms Matisse Martin	✓	✓	✓	✓	Apologies	Apologies			
Mr Dan Sherlock	✓	√	✓	√	√	Apologies			
Rev. Cathy Sigrist	√	√	Apologies	√	√	√			
Ms Charlotte Tillyard			√	√	√	√			

ATTENDANCE RECORD 2022 – 2023 Full Governing Body Meeting Dates								
Mr Richard Armishaw	✓							
Miss Chloe Arnold	√							
Mrs Delia Cooper	✓							
Mr Rhys Davies	✓							
Mrs Hester Fenwick	✓							
Mrs Brenda Ladley	✓							
Dr Jennie Litten-Brown	✓							
Mr Dan Sherlock	✓							
Rev. Cathy Sigrist	Apologies							
Ms Charlotte Tillyard	✓							
Vacancy								
Vacancy								